RJM International, the Winchester–based provider of emissions reduction solutions and equipment to power stations and large combustion plant all over the world, has won the “Business of the Year” Award at the 13th Annual Winchester Business Excellence Awards, sponsored by Denplan.

To achieve this, RJM beat off strong competition from 20 other finalists, all of which are other successful Hampshire-based businesses.

RJM also won the individual category prize, “Large Business of the Year”, sponsored by 1-1 Recruitment.

The Award winners were announced at a black tie Celebration Dinner held in Winchester’s historic Guildhall on Friday 5th June.

Commenting on the Awards evening, John Goldring, Managing Director said, “This is the first time we have entered these awards and I am truly delighted that not only have we won the “Large Business of the Year” category but also that we beat every other business to win the ultimate top award of the evening, “Business of the Year”, against such an impressive group of other finalists. This is a real honour and a tribute to the hard work and dedication of the people within RJM.

“The main focus of our work is resolving complex emissions problems for power stations and large combustion plant globally and we constantly strive to offer the best possible service we can, in terms of professionalism, effectiveness and value for money, no matter who are clients are and no matter which country in the world they’re based.

“It is very heartening that our approach to doing business has been recognised by the judges and endorsed so emphatically through these two award wins.

“On behalf of all the RJM team I am delighted to accept them, ” he confirmed.

Commenting on the awards to RJM, judge Helen Floor, Director of 1-1Recruitment said, “The field of entrants was once again very strong this year, but RJM clearly demonstrated that it was a world-class operation with a very professional approach across all its areas of activity and so were a worthy winner.”


Click here for more photographs of the Awards Ceremony